University and College Open Day/Evening Events

Please click on the undernoted links against each College/University to find out more details regarding their Open Days for 2019.

 

Aberdeen University/Reach Aberdeen University

Saturday 15th June 2019 – Medicine Open Day only

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

https://www.abdn.ac.uk/study/open-days.php

https://www.abdn.ac.uk/study/undergraduate-open-day/open-day-timetable-477.php

 


Abertay University

Saturday 28th September 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

https://www.abertay.ac.uk/visit/open-days/

 


Dundee University

Monday 10th June 2019 – Dentistry only

Friday 14th June 2019 – Medicine only

Monday 26th August 2019

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 28th September 2019 – Adult Nursing (Kirkcaldy Campus)

https://www.dundee.ac.uk/study/visitus/opendays/

 


Queen Margaret University Edinburgh

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 12th October 2019

https://www.qmu.ac.uk/open-days-and-meeting-us/undergraduate-open-days/

 


The University of Edinburgh

Monday 10th June 2019

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

https://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/undergraduate/open-day/booking

 


Glasgow University

Thursday 13th June 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Saturday 19th October 2019

https://www.gla.ac.uk/explore/visit/undergraduateevents/opendays/

 


Heriot Watt University – Edinburgh Campus

Friday 7th June 2019

Saturday 26th October 2019

https://www.hw.ac.uk/uk/meet-us/edinburgh-campus-open-day.htm

 


University of the Highland and Islands – All Campuses

Saturday 8th June 2019 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 11:00 AM

Saturday 8th June 2019 – Open Day Perth College UHI, Crieff Road, Perth, PH1 2NX 10:00 AM

Wednesday 12th June 2019 – Open Evening Moray College UHI, Moray Street, Elgin, Moray, IV30 1JJ 5:00 PM

Tuesday 6th August 2019 –  Open Evening Inverness College UHI, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7th August 2019 – Open Day Lews Castle College UHI, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 9:00 AM

Thursday 3rd October 2019 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Western Isles Hospital, MacAulay Road, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS1 2AF 11:00 AM

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Open Day Perth College UHI, Crieff Road, Perth, PH1 2NX 10:00 AM

Friday 1st November 2019 – Open Day Scottish Association for Marine Science UHI, Oban, Argyll, PA37 1QA 1:30 PM

Saturday 9th November 2019 –  Open Day Moray College UHI, Moray Street, Elgin, Moray, IV30 1JJ 11:00 AM

https://www.uhi.ac.uk/en/studying-at-uhi/open-days/

 


NESCol 

Aberdeen/Banff/Fraserburgh Campuses

Currently no dates released.  Details of all the open days will be available via the undernoted link in due course when they are released:-

Scottish Maritime Academy 

The Scottish Maritime Academy is holding an Open Evening in Peterhead to talk through the Merchant Navy Cadetship programme starting September 2019.


Robert Gordons University (RGU)

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 – 12.00pm-4.00pm

Saturday 2nd November 2019 – 10.00am-2.00pm

https://www.rgu.ac.uk/study/visit-us/undergraduate-events

 


Scotland’s Rural College (SCRU)

Thursday 15th August 2019 – 1.30pm-4.00pm

https://www.sruc.ac.uk/info/120653/aberdeen_open_days

 


University of St Andrews 

Wednesday 25th September 2019

Wednesday 2nd October 2019

Wednesday 16th October 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Wednesday 30th October 2019

https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/visiting/visiting-days/ug/

 


University of Stirling

Saturday 8th June 2019

Saturday 14th September 2019

Saturday 26th October 2019

https://www.stir.ac.uk/study/visit-us/undergraduate-open-days/

 


University of Strathclyde Glasgow

Friday 14th June 2019 – Summer Information Session

Monday 2nd September 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

www.strath.ac.uk/studywithus/openday