University and College Open Day/Evening Events

Please click on the undernoted links against each College/University to find out more details regarding their Open Days for 2019.

 

Aberdeen University/Reach Aberdeen University

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

https://www.abdn.ac.uk/study/open-days.php

https://www.abdn.ac.uk/study/undergraduate-open-day/open-day-timetable-477.php

 


Abertay University

Saturday 28th September 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

https://www.abertay.ac.uk/visit/open-days/

 


Dundee University

Monday 26th August 2019

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 28th September 2019 – Adult Nursing (Kirkcaldy Campus)

Friday 1st November – Saturday 2nd November 2019 – Art, Design & Architecture

https://www.dundee.ac.uk/study/visitus/opendays/

 


Queen Margaret University Edinburgh

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 12th October 2019

https://www.qmu.ac.uk/open-days-and-meeting-us/undergraduate-open-days/

 


The University of Edinburgh

Saturday 21st September 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

https://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/undergraduate/open-day/booking

 


Glasgow University

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Saturday 19th October 2019

https://www.gla.ac.uk/explore/visit/undergraduateevents/opendays/

 


Heriot Watt University – Edinburgh Campus

Saturday 14th September 2019

Saturday 26th October 2019

https://www.hw.ac.uk/uk/meet-us/edinburgh-campus-open-day.htm

 


University of the Highland and Islands – All Campuses

Tuesday 6th August 2019 – Open Evening North Highland College, UHI, Ormile Road, Thurso, KW14 7EE 4.00 PM

Tuesday 6th August 2019 –  Open Evening Inverness College UHI, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7th August 2019 – Open Day Lews Castle College UHI, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 9:00 AM

Thursday 3rd October 2019 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Western Isles Hospital, MacAulay Road, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS1 2AF 11:00 AM

Saturday 5th October 2019 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 11.00 AM

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Conference Day Highland Theological College UHI, Dingwall 10.00 AM

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Open Day Inverness College UHI, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 9.30 AM

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Open Day Perth College UHI, Crieff Road, Perth, PH1 2NX 10:00 AM

Friday 1st November 2019 – Open Day Scottish Association for Marine Science UHI, Oban, Argyll, PA37 1QA 1:30 PM

Friday 8th November 2019 – Open Day West Highland College UHI, Fort William 11.00 AM

Saturday 9th November 2019 –  Open Day Moray College UHI, Moray Street, Elgin, Moray, IV30 1JJ 11:00 AM

Saturday 11th January 2020 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 11.00 AM

Tuesday 14th January 2020 – Open Evening Inverness College UHI, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 5.00 PM

Thursday 20th February 2020 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 5.30 PM

Saturday 29th February 2020 – Conference Day Highland Theological College UHI, Dingwall 10.00 AM

Thursday 26th March 2020 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre of Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 5.30 PM

Saturday 16th May 2020 – Nursing Department of Nursing and Midwifery, Centre of Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 11.00 AM

Tuesday 4th August 2020 – Open Evening Inverness College UHI, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 5.00 PM

https://www.uhi.ac.uk/en/studying-at-uhi/open-days/

 


NESCol 

Aberdeen/Banff/Fraserburgh Campuses

Currently no dates released.  Details of all the open days will be available via the undernoted link in due course when they are released:-


Scottish Maritime Academy 

Currently no dates released. Details of any open days will be available via the undernoted link in due course when they are released:-

 


Robert Gordons University (RGU)

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 – 12.00pm-4.00pm

Saturday 2nd November 2019 – 10.00am-2.00pm

https://www.rgu.ac.uk/study/visit-us/undergraduate-events

 


Scotland’s Rural College (SCRU)

Thursday 15th August 2019 – 1.30pm – 4.00pm

Saturday 5th October 2019 – 1.00pm – 3.00pm & 3.00pm – 5.00pm

Wednesday 13th November 2019 – 1.30pm – 4.00pm

https://www.sruc.ac.uk/info/120653/aberdeen_open_days

 


University of St Andrews 

Wednesday 25th September 2019

Wednesday 2nd October 2019

Wednesday 16th October 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Wednesday 30th October 2019

https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/visiting/visiting-days/ug/

 


University of Stirling

Saturday 14th September 2019

Saturday 26th October 2019

https://www.stir.ac.uk/study/visit-us/undergraduate-open-days/

 


University of Strathclyde Glasgow

Friday 14th June 2019 – Summer Information Session

Monday 2nd September 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

www.strath.ac.uk/studywithus/openday